No. Normally you should leave NetBird connected if you work remotely. But you may wish to temporarily disable the VPN if your device is already connected to a network that provides access to your cloud services. Remember to turn it back on when you require remote access.
How to Turn the NetBird VPN on or off in Windows
NetBird can be turned on or off at any time from the NetBird application in Windows.
NetBird will open in a small window.
Tip: NetBird may already be running in the background. If so, you can also open it from the Windows notification area near the clock. You may need to select the hidden icons arrow first.
In the NetBird window, use the large toggle beneath the NetBird logo.
Select the toggle once to change between Connected and Disconnected.
If NetBird does not appear in the Start menu:
Check the notification area near the Windows clock.
Select the hidden icons arrow if necessary.
Look for the NetBird icon and open it.
If your VPN enrollment is recent try rebooting your computer.